Manuela Ferdinand M.Sc.

Westring 425, R. 114
Phone: +49 431 880-2190
Telefax: +49 431 880-1166

E-Mail: m.ferdinand(at)bwl.uni-kiel.de

Manuela Ferdinand (M.Sc.) studied business administration with a focus on change management and business psychology at the FOM University and the Euro-FH in Hamburg. She wrote her master thesis in the field of personality psychology in cooperation with the Helmut Schmidt University, Hamburg.

During her studies, she first trained as an industrial clerk and then worked for several years in the sales department of international pharmaceutical service providers. Before joining Kiel University, she worked as a project manager at concept m, a global psychological market research institute. There she was responsible for national and international studies with different questions in the fields of Pharma & Healthcare, Automotive, Finance & Insurance and FMCG.

Since June 2019, Manuela Ferdinand is working as a research assistant and doctoral student at the Chair of Technology Management in the "LivingSmart" project. The aim is to investigate the acceptance of innovative service systems in residential areas, to derive possible needs from them and to provide bundled solutions as a digital service.

Manuela Ferdinand M.Sc.

wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Doktorandin

Westring 425, R. 114
Telefon: +49 431 880-2190
Telefax: +49 431 880-1166

E-Mail: m.ferdinand(at)bwl.uni-kiel.de

Manuela Ferdinand (M.Sc.) studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Change-Management sowie Wirtschaftspsychologie berufsbegleitend an der FOM Hochschule für Ökonomie und Managament und der Europäischen Fernhochschule in Hamburg. Ihre Masterarbeit im Bereich der Persönlichkeitspsychologie schrieb sie in Kooperation mit der Helmut-Schmidt-Universität, Hamburg.

Während des Studiums absolvierte sie zunächst eine Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau und arbeitete darauffolgend mehrere Jahre im Vertrieb internationaler Pharmadienstleister. Bevor sie zur CAU wechselte, war sie als Projektmanagerin bei concept m, einem weltweit tätigen psychologischen Marktforschungsinstitut, tätig. Dort verantwortete sie nationale und internationale Studien mit unterschiedlichen Fragestellungen in den Bereichen Pharma & Healthcare, Automotive, Finance & Insurance und FMCG.

Seit Juni 2019 ist Manuela Ferdinand als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin und Doktorandin am Lehrstuhl für Technologiemanagement im Projekt „LivingSmart“ tätig. Ziel ist es, die Akzeptanz innovativer Servicesysteme in Bezug auf Wohnquartiere zu untersuchen, daraus mögliche Bedarfe abzuleiten und Lösungen gebündelt, als digitalen Service, zur Verfügung zu stellen.